會員專區 會員登入
忘記密碼
尋找門市
This Is How It Always Is
作者 Laurie Frankel
出版社 Headline
ISBN 9781472241610
分類 Literature & Fiction > Fiction > General Fiction
價格 HK$128.00
 
匯率只供參考
貨幣兌換參考
匯率只供參考
本網站未能顯示存貨,書籍資料僅供參考。
如欲查詢店存或選購,請致電或親臨門市了解更多。
 更多資料
'A very special book about a family with a secret. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.' Liane Moriarty, No. 1 bestselling author of BIG LITTLE LIES

Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is 'a sparkling tale about the power of secrets, loyalty and love' (Sunday Mirror). Perfect for readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS.

This is how a family keeps a secret...and how that secret ends up keeping them.

This is how a family lives happily ever after...until happily ever after becomes complicated.

This is Claude. He's five years old, the youngest of five brothers, and loves peanut butter sandwiches. He also loves wearing a dress, and dreams of being a princess.
When he grows up, Claude says, he wants to be a girl.

Rosie and Penn want Claude to be whoever Claude wants to be. They're just not sure they're ready to share that with the world. Soon the entire family is keeping Claude's secret. Until one day it explodes.

Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales, and family. And it's about the ways this is how it always is: Change is always hard and miraculous and hard again, parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts, children grow but not always according to plan. And families with secrets don't get to keep them forever.


About the Author:

Laurie Frankel writes novels (reads novels, teaches other people to write novels, raises a small person who reads and might someday write novels) in Seattle, Washington. She and her husband and daughter live on a nearly vertical hill from which Laurie can watch three different bridges when she's staring out her windows between words.

Laurie's earlier novels are The Atlas of Love and Goodbye For Now. This Is How It Always Is is her third novel.




本網站建議瀏覽環境: Chrome/Firefox/Internet Explorer 9.0+; 屏幕解像度1024x768或以上
©1999-2021 商務印書館(香港)網上書店有限公司 版權所有
放入暫存架